Planning Commission

Duties & Responsibilities

 Established according to State law, the Planning Commission reviews and makes recommendations to the City Council. The Planning Commission is comprised of five eligible members of the community and are appointed by the City Council. Members usually serve a four year term.

The Planning Commission prepares and implements the General Plan as well as recommends regulations for future growth, development, and beautification of the City.

All meetings are open to the public and copies of the agendas are available at least 72 hours prior to any regularly scheduled meeting.
The Planning Commission meets on the first and third Wednesday of every month at 7:00 pm at City Hall.
Upcoming PC Meeting Public Hearing Notices


Name Title Term Expires
Chis Waggener Chair November 2022
Terry Delgado Vice Chair Novemeber 2024
Miguel Soto Planning Commissioner November 2022